Indians react as Pakistani Journalist compares PSL to IPL, check out!

Indian Premier League is the most-watched T20 tourney in the world. IPL was launched after India won the inaugural edition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2007 in South Africa. This gave birth to the country’s own franchise cricket tournament called the IPL.

It was launched in the year 2008 and the rest is history! It has successfully completed 15 seasons since its inception. Among the teams, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have been the most dominant clubs in the competition.

Mumbai Indians are the most successful franchise as they have won five titles, under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings are the second-most successful team in the competition.

The yellow army won as many as four titles in the competition. Kolkata Knight Riders are the third-most successful team in the tournament. They have won two titles. On the other hand, the likes of Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans, and Deccan Chargers Hyderabad have won a title apiece.

Indians react as Pakistani Journo compares PSL to IPL

The IPL has produced so many brilliant and eye-catching moments for the viewers. Indian Premier League has successfully completed 15 editions since the inception of the IPL. On the other hand, Pakistan Super League (PSL), which is Pakistan’s franchise T20 league has completed eight seasons.

One of the Pakistani journalists wrote, “Pretty sure that the IPL in its entire existence has never been exciting as this PSL season alone. We Pakistanis are so lucky to have the most exciting league in the world”.

Here’s how Twitterati reacted:-