Not Kohli, Not Dhoni but these 3 Players will get highest salaries in IPL 2022

Indian Premier League is by far the best franchise cricket tournament in the world. The cash-rich IPL kick-started in 2008 and since then the league drew fans from all across the world. Among the franchises, Mumbai Indians have been the dominant side.

Rohit Sharma & Co won as many as 5 titles whereas Chennai Super Kings won as many as four titles. CSK were the champions of the IPL 2021 season where they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the final.

Ahead of the IPL 2022 season, the BCCI asked the franchises to submit the players’ retention list. All the eight franchises have retained players whom they feel will suit their approach. Now, it has been learnt that three Indian players will get the highest salaries in IPL 2022.

However, it is not MS Dhoni or Virat Kohli. Those three players are none other than Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians), Rishabh Pant (Delhi Capitals) and Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings). All these three players will get a salary of Rs 16 crore each.

Each of the franchises used the Player Retention option with Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Mumbai Indians (MI) and retained 4 players each.

Not Kohli, Not Dhoni but these 3 Players will get highest salaries in IPL 2022

On the contrary, Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) retained three players each while Punjab Kings (PBKS) have retained 2.

Virat Kohli will earn Rs 15 crore while Kane Williamson and Sanju Samson will receive Rs 14 crore each in salary. Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Agarwal, MS Dhoni, Andre Russell will get Rs 12 crore each.

List of players retained by each franchise and the salary which they will get in IPL:

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore), Varun Chakravarthy (Rs 8 crore), Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore), Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore), Abdul Samad (Rs 4 crore), Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore).

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore), Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore), Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 crore), Axar Patel (Rs 9 crore), Prithvi Shaw (Rs 7.5 crore), Anrich Nortje (Rs 6.5 crore)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore), Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crore).

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh.