It’s confirmed, PM Modi will contest election from this city

The forthcoming Lok Sabha elections is less than a month away, with the first phase to start on April 11. It should be noted that the polls will be conducted across the nation till May 19 and counting of the votes is scheduled to take place on May 23 and results will likely to be declared on the same day itself.

So it’s been confirmed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be contesting elections from Varanasi parliamentary constituency. BJP also declared its first candidate list for the Lok Sabha elections 2019. BJP leader JP Nadda read out the names of 182 candidates who will battle on BJP ticket.

Along with PM Modi, the big list includes names of top leaders like party chief Amit Shah, Union minister Nitin Gadkari and Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

Also read: Varanasi common people to enjoy cruise ride in Ganga river, the fare is very low

Mrityunjay Chaubey is the editor in chief at The Youth. He hails from Indore. Before The Youth, He worked for Indian Defence News as a columnist and was a reporter at two other sports portals.