BJP refuses to give tickets to these faces and former ministers | The Youth Report

In the latest development coming up ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the party on Thursday dropped its sitting Members of Parliament including union minister Visndhu Deo Sai and introduced some fresh five candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from Chhattisgarh.

As per the list announced by the BJP central election committee secretary, JP Nadda for Lok Sabha polls 2019 at the national capital, Union minister of state for Steel and Mines Vishnu Deo Sai has been taken over by Gomti Sai to contest for the Raigarh (ST) seat. Gomti Sai is the president of Jashpur zila panchayat and Vishnu Deo Sai is a former president of the state BJP.

Credits: Zee News

Baiduram Kashyap who is a former legislator has been nominated to contest for the Bastar (ST) seat where polling is expected to be held in the first phase of elections on April 8. Baiduram Kashyap replaces Dinesh Kashyap who is the sitting MP from Maoist-affected Bastar region.

Also, a former minister Renuka Singh will contest for the Surguja (ST) seat which at present is represented by Kamal Bhan Singh in the Lok Sabha whereas Mohan Mandavi has been fielded to contest for the Kanker (ST) seat. Sitting MP from Kanker Vikram Usendi, who has been named as the state BJP president previously this month, has been dropped.

Guharam Asghale is all set to be BJP candidate from Janjgir Champa (SC) constituency, which is now being represented by Kamla Devi Patio.