Finally FIFA World Cup winners and runners prize money revealed- check out

After a busy month of an entertaining footballing action in Russia, France won the competition by beating Croatia 4-2 in the final. It was indeed a memorable day for France and it’s supporters as they won the cup after 20 years. They can now breath a sigh of relief as they reaped rewards for all the hard work that they put throughout the course of the cash-rich tournament.

Do you know how much money is given to the winners and runners of the competition? FIFA World Cup prize money will shock you! Yes, France, the winning team bags a staggering INR 260 crore i.e $38 million in prize money while Croatia earned INR 191 crore i.e 28 million in prize money for finishing as the runners of the competition.

Credits: Twitter Moments

Credits go to Croatia as well as they reached the finals for the first time in history. France won the World Cup but Croatia won our hearts by playing some beautiful football throughout the tournament. Well, both the teams gave absolutely everything to outsmart each other and in the end, the better team convincingly won the contest without any sort of tensions.

What’s more interesting is the fact that France never lost a match in this World Cup, which goes to show their sheer dominance. France previously won the World Cup in 1998 and they script history today. Two World Cups to add in their trophy cabinet is something amazing.

Congratulations, France on becoming World Champions. Well deserved. Sports teaches so much to us and Croatia taught us perseverance and played with such heart and determination and should be very proud of themselves

Prize money to football teams. The teams that finished in their positions will be awarded this much amount as mentioned below.

17th-32nd place: $8 million

Ninth-16th place: $12 million

Fifth-Eighth place: $16 million

Fourth place: $22 million

Third place: $24 million

Second place: $28 million

First place: $38 million

Hailing from Chennai, Chaithanya G is the Managing Director of TheYouth. He has dedicated his whole life to reading and writing.